Department of Computer Science and Engineering

HEAD OF DEPARTMENT

narendran

Dr. Narendran Rajagopalan

B.E. (Information Science and Engineeering) - VTU Belgaum
M.Tech. (Networks and Internet Engineering) - VTU Belgaum
Ph.D. (CSE) - NIT Trichy

Areas of Interests
Wireless Networks, Internet of Things, Soft Computing

Number of Publications (last 5 years) : 10

e-mail: narendran@nitpy.ac.in       Profile Link >>

PROFESSOR

aghila

Dr. (Mrs.) G. Aghila

B.E.(Hons)(CSE) - Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai
M.E. (CSE) - College of Engineering, Guindy, Anna University
Ph.D. (CSE) - College of Engineering, Guindy, Anna University

Areas of Interests
Knowledge Representation and Reasoning, Steganography, Cheminformatics, Artificial Intelligence, Big Data Analytics

Number of Publications (last 5 years) : 22
Number of Funded Projects : 1

e-mail: aghila@nitpy.ac.in, aghilaa@gmail.com      

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Dhanalakshmi

Dr. R. Dhanalakshmi

(On Lien as Associate Professor IIIT TIRUCHIRAPPALLI)

B.E. (EEE) - Madras University
M.E. (CSE) - Madurai Kamaraj University
Ph.D. - MTWU (AI), JNTU Hyderabad (WSN)

Areas of Interests
Computer Networks, Combinatorial Optimization Techniques, Data Analytics

Number of Publications (last 5 years) : 25
Number of Funded Projects : 1 (ongoing)

e-mail: dhanalakshmi@nitpy.ac.in,   r_dhanalakshmi@yahoo.com

ASSISTANT PROFESSORS

narendran

Dr. Narendran Rajagopalan

B.E. (Information Science and Engineeering) - VTU Belgaum
M.Tech. (Networks and Internet Engineering) - VTU Belgaum
Ph.D. (CSE) - NIT Trichy

Areas of Interests
Wireless Networks, Internet of Things, Soft Computing

Number of Publications (last 5 years) : 10

e-mail: narendran@nitpy.ac.in       Profile Link >>

surendiran

Dr. B. Surendiran

B.E. (IT) - Sona College of Technology, Salem
M.Tech. (CSE) - VIT University
Ph.D. - NIT Trichy

Areas of Interests
Image and Video Processing, Medical Imaging, Data mining, Dimensionality Reduction

Number of Publications (last 5 years) : 15

e-mail: surendiran@nitpy.ac.in       Profile Link 1 >>     Profile Link 2 >>

VenkadesanM

Dr.Venkatesan M

B.E (CSE) Priyadharshini Engg college Madras University
M.Tech (Information Technology) VIT University, Vellore
PhD (CSE) Vellore Institute of Technology,Vellore
Areas of Interests
Data Science,Machine learning,Data Analytics, Geo Spatial Data Analysis,Blockchain,Computational Intelligence

Number of Publications (last 5 years) : 35

e-mail: venkatesan.msundaram@nitpy.ac.in       Profile Link >>

ansuman

Dr. Ansuman Mahapatra

B.E. (CSE) - Gandhi Institute for Technological Advancement, BPUT, Odisha
M.Tech. (CSE) - KIIT University, Bhubaneswar
Ph.D. (CSE) - NIT Rourkela

Areas of Interests
Video Analysis, Computer Vision, Pattern Recognition, Peer to Peer Network

Number of Publications (last 5 years) : 04

e-mail: ansuman.mahapatra@nitpy.ac.in       Profile Link >>

Chandrasekar

Dr. R. Chandrasekar

B.Tech. (Information Technology) - Pondicherry Engieering College, Pondicherry University
M.Tech. (Information Security) - Pondicherry Engineering College, Pondicherry University
Ph.D. - Vellore Institute of Technology

Areas of Interests
Soft Computing, Information Security

Number of Publications (last 5 years) : 09

e-mail: chandrasekar@nitpy.ac.in       Profile Link >>

sanjaybankapur

Dr. Sanjay Bankapur

B.E. (Computer Science and Engineering) - VTU Belgaum
M.Tech. (Computer Science and Engineering) - IIIT Hyderabad
Ph.D. (Information Technology) - NITK Surathkal

Areas of Interests
Data Mining, Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning, Bioinformatics, Proteomics

Number of Publications (last 5 years) : 09

e-mail: sanjay.bankapur@nitpy.ac.in       Profile Link >>

Kumaran

Dr. P. Kumaran

B.E.(CSE) - Dr. Navalar Nedunchezhiyan College of Engineering, Tholudur
M.E. (Network Engineering) - VelTech MultiTech Dr.Rangarajan Dr.Sakunthala Engineering College, Chennai
Ph.D. (CSE) - College of Engineering, Guindy, Anna University, Chennai

Areas of Interests
Social Network Analysis, Social Internet of Things

Number of Publications (last 5 years) : 10

e-mail: kumaran.p@nitpy.ac.in       Profile Link >>

TECHNICIAN

mooventhan

Mr. V.Mooventhan

B.Tech. (IT) - Bhajarang Engineering College

e-mail: mooventhan.v@nitpy.ac.in      
Ajithraj

Mr. Ajithraj R.A

B.Tech. - National Institute of Technology Puducherry,

e-mail: ajithraj.0511@nitpy.ac.in