International Inter Disciplanary Conference on Energy, Nano Technology and IoT Feb - 2 to 4, 2023 (Online)

About NITPy

National Institute of Technology Puducherry (NIT Puducherry) is one of the thirty-one NIT,the Institutes of National Importance under the Ministry of Education, Government of India. NIT Puducherry is nestled in the scenes of Karaikal, Poovam and Thiruvettakudy, Karaikal, Puducherry.

About Conference

Our first international interdisciplinary conference is to create an effective forum for active participants from academia, industry, and research institutes to connect and discuss recent breakthroughs in Energy, Nanotechnology, and the Internet of Things (IoT).

Prelude to ENT'23

ENT'23 was preceeded by two iterations of International conference on future technologies (ICOFT 2020 & 21), in manufacturing design, automation, and Energy. Both the conferences witnesssed several keynote lectures delivered by eminent professors and scientists. The complete details of the previous conference (ICOFT 21) is available on the website:


Convene the subject experts around the globe to imbibe technical knowledge to the participants in the allied branches of Mechanical Science, Computer Science and Chemistry.
To provide a platform for the advancement of current knowledge in the field of Energy, Nanotechnology and IoT.


Energy Track

Paper pertaining to all Energy related topics. Topics include, but not limited to, the following areas:

Energy analysis
Energy modelling and prediction
Integrated energy systems
Energy related materials
Energy planning and energy management
Energy conservation
Energy efficiency
Power Plant Engineering
Renewable and non-renewable energy technologies
Renewable and non-renewable energy sources
Hybrid energy sources
Thermal systems
Thermal energy storage
Energy in buildings
Energy on economic and policy issues

IoT Track

Paper pertaining to all Internet of Things related topics. Topics include, but not limited to, the following areas:

Internet of Things (IoT)
Smart sensors and embedded systems
Algorithms for IoT
Architectures for IoT
Addressing schemes for IoT
Cloud computing for IoT
Security for IoT
5G for networking in IoT
Antennas for IoT
Web of Things
Intelligent medical devices and sensors
QoS/QoE for IoT applications

Nano Track

Paper pertaining to all Nanotechnology related topics. Topics include, but not limited to, the following areas:

Carbon based materials
Polymer based materials
Nanostructures and Nanocomposites
Nano sensors and devices
Advanced materials for energy
Metal/Metal Oxides
Ceramic materials
Thin films
Water splitting
Organic materials for energy application

To be Published In AIP Conference Proceedings. (Scopus Indexed)

Authors should strictly follow this instruction to prepare their manuscript (8.5 X 11 Inch Single Coloumn).

AIP Conference word template and copyright release form available below. Authors should mandatorily fill and submit the copyright release form.
Authors should mandatorily fill and submit the copyright release form.

Paper/Manuscript/Abstract Submission Link

Conference Commence on ...

Conference Registration Form

Conference Schedule and Registration Fees Details


Chief Patron

Prof. K.Sankaranarayanasamy

Director, NIT Puducherry, India


Prof. Dr. Sundaravarathan S

Registrar, NIT Puducherry, India

Conference Chairs

Dr. N. Sendhil Kumar - NIT Puducherry, India
Dr. D. Ragupathy - NIT Puducherry, India
Dr. Narendran Rajagopalan - NIT Puducherry, India

Organizing Secretaries

Dr. S. Soma Sundaram - NIT Puducherry, India
Email :; Mobile: +91 97890 90459

Dr. Seenuvasan Vedachalam - NIT Puducherry, India
Email :; Mobile: +91 82204 62456

Dr. P. Kumaran - NIT Puducherry, India
Email :; Mobile: +91 97896 12633

International and National advisory Board

Prof. Tapas Kumar Mallick - University of Exeter, UK
Prof. Senthilarasu Sundaram - Edinburgh Napier University, Scotland, UK
Prof. Amaro Pereria - Federal University, Brazil
Prof. Nazmi Sellami - Edinburgh Napier University, Scotland, UK
Dr. Venkatesh Lakshmanan - Crowdsaffron Ltd., London, UK
Prof. K. Srinivas Reddy - IIT Madras, India
Prof. K. Ravi Kumar - IIT Delhi, India
Prof. Himanshu Tyagi - IIT Ropar, India
Prof. E. Anil Kumar - IIT Tirupati, India
Prof. Srinivas Tangellapalli - NIT Jalandhar, India
Prof. R. Anand - NIT Trichy, India
Prof. S. Suresh - NIT Trichy, India
Dr. M V J J Suresh - GE Power, India
Prof. Anil Kumar Sharma - JMI, New Delhi, India
Prof. Srikanth - VIT Chennai, India
Prof. P. Karthikeyan - PSG Tech, India
Prof. N. Alagumurthi - Puducherry Technological University, India
Prof. A. Sreekumar - Pondicherry University, India
Prof. M. Vadivukkarasan - NIT Puducherry, India
Prof. Vasudevan Dhayalan - NIT Puducherry, India
Prof. Soo Chool Lee - KNU, South Korea
Prof. Chen Chuanxiang - JUST, China
Prof. Vinoth Kumar Ponnusamy - KMU, Taiwan
Prof. Suresh Kannan Balasingham - Korea University, South Korea
Prof. Zar Chang Kim - KNU, South Korea
Prof. T. Mohan Das - Central University of Tamil Nadu, India
Prof. Jeganmohan M -IIT Madras, India
Prof. Anbarasan P -IIT Madras, India
Prof. Somenath Garai - IIT (BHU)-Varanasi, India
Prof. S. Manivannan -IIT (BHU)-Varanasi, India
Prof. A. Subramania -Pondicherry University, India
Prof. Anand Nayyar -Duy Tan University, Vietnam
Prof. David Jenkins -University of Plymouth, United Kingdom
Prof. Malka N. Halgamuge Smieee - University of Melbourne, Australia
Dr. Chandra Narayanaswami - IBM TJ Watson Research Center, USA
Prof. Bhaskar Krishnamachari - University of Southern,USA
Prof. Prasenjit Chanak - IIT (BHU)-Varanasi, India
Prof. Rahul Thakur -IIT-Roorkee, India
Prof. Anil Pinapati - NIT Calicut, India
Prof. S. Selvakumar - IIIT Una, India
Prof. Suchismita Chinar - NIT Rourkela, India